Sanding Sealer Vs. Blush

I painted the back of my guitar body black using Duplicolor Truck/Van lacquer.

Once the paint had dried for about a week, I started spraying sanding sealer. I got a little blush, but after a couple days it went away. I started shooting again. As soon as the wet sanding sealer hit the body, the blush reappeared from before. I knew it was from before because I sprayed it left to right, this time I was spraying top to bottom.

No problem I thought, I have DA-DA-DA-DOMMM! blush remover. After letting the SS dry overnight, I hit it with blush remover. It brought out the blush, like the SS did before, but it didn't take it away. I shot it several more times and the blush was still there.

I hung the body up for a couple weeks thinking that it may go away, but I guess it didn't because last night my fiance asked me if I had painted the body dark blue. I must say it is a nice shade of midnight blue, but blue ain't black! Nice, even, non streaked... midnight blue.

This morning I started sanding. As I went along, I noticed spots where the paint was turning black again meaning, (to me at least), that I was getting the blush off of the paint by sanding it away. I stopped when my dust started going from white, to grey, to black. I knew I was in paint. I actually only hit it a couple small places with no sand throughs. It kind of looks like puffy midnight blue clouds on a black sky.

Now, for the question part of the post...

What should I do next?

Should I let it hang to see if the "clouds" go black?

Should I shoot blush remover on now?

Should I wait a couple days to see if it goes away by itself, and if not, shoot blush remover then?

I must add that all of my dust was dry with no rolls or signs of wetness.

I need some help here fellas.

B-rad in Akron

Just sand it smooth and reshoot your black again over top of your blush, that will take care of your present dilemma.