Make Neck Binding On A Finished Neck

block

Hello this is my first time that I'm writing . I want to make a binding on a finished neck , i removed the frets and now i want to make a channel across the fretboard to add the binding . But (there is always a but) how do i make the channel perpendicular ? There is a 7.25" radius on the fender neck . I use a dremel tool with the base attachment and cutting 2mm bit . Can anyone help me ?

First of all a warning: I HAVE NO EXPERIENCE OF THIS, but I'm sure someone will confirm this or blow it out of the water.

I would imagine that you need to clamp the neck to the table and keep your router perpendicular to the neck, probably by putting a bit of wood on either side. You'd then shape the binding to the radius of the fretboard.

Kaj :D

First of all a warning: I HAVE NO EXPERIENCE OF THIS, but I'm sure someone will confirm this or blow it out of the water.

I would imagine that you need to clamp the neck to the table and keep your router perpendicular to the neck, probably by putting a bit of wood on either side. You'd then shape the binding to the radius of the fretboard.

Kaj :D

Thanks for quick answering.

Edited by block

Hello this is my first time that I'm writing . I want to make a binding on a finished neck , i removed the frets and now i want to make a channel across the fretboard to add the binding . But (there is always a but) how do i make the channel perpendicular ? There is a 7.25" radius on the fender neck . I use a dremel tool with the base attachment and cutting 2mm bit . Can anyone help me ?