Need A Wiring Diagram!

Natman

Hi all,

I'm not a total newb at wiring, but for some reason I can't seem to find the right wiring diagram for what I'm after in the usual places. The Duncan site definitely doesn't have it (not like this anyway).

Here's what I need:

For a 4-conductor humbucker (new Duncan P-Rails) I want to be able to get ALL 4 SOUNDS out of each pickup. If I got this right, I should be able to do it wit 2 mini switches (one on-on-on and one on-off-on). Because the coils are so different I want to be able to get all the sounds.

If I am not mistaken, I need: split (n coil) - series - split (s coil) wired on a on-on-on switch and the second switch (on-off-on) to choose series or parallel when the first switch is in the middle.

Can you help me? I'd love to get this wired up this weekend!

Thank you so much

I just basically asked the same question here http://projectguitar.ibforums.com/index.php?showtopic=35046

looking for single coil/humbucker switch and series/parallel switch for each set of Lace Duallys.

Still searching the Internet for a direct answer, though I think I'm going to end up experimenting. You might want to check the links I posted.

(update: By the way, I decided to go with this: http://www.1728.com/guitar5.htm

It won't give you the option of using only one single coil at a time (no great loss), but it does everything else switching from parralel to series with each coil configuration.)

Edited by Petros

2coils-2pickups-.gif

Diagram (1) has a coil selector switch and a series/parallel switch.

Diagram (2) is imo better : much more simple, has cheaper parts and switching is still intuitive. Unless you insist that it works as you described in your first post, I'd say use this one.

Both diagrams can also be used for switching full pickups instead of pickup coils, but you can only have one master volume then.