Electric Viola Wiring

customguitar

So I'm actually going to try and start this project soon, but I decided that before I go and build the instrument I wanted to get all the electronics sorted out and working. So I have a couple uneducated questions about the Helmke circuit. The parts list he's provided is no longer up to date so I can't find the parts he suggested, I went through and found parts that I thought were similar, but I'm an electronic noob and don't know if the are actually parts that work. So my main question is whether you could checkout a couple of parts and make sure the are satisfactory.

He said on his page that, "The input and output capacitors (0.033uF and 0.1uF) should be something good for audio"

I found:

http://mouser.com/Search/ProductDetail.asp...40-PEI2A333G-RC

http://mouser.com/Search/ProductDetail.asp...40-PEI2A333G-RC

"The 4.7uF capacitor can be tantalum or electrolytic, doesn't have to be anything fancy"

http://mouser.com/Search/ProductDetail.asp...647-UVZ1E4R7MDD

"The 20pF capacitor is now 1pF - really just a tiny little value to shunt RF to ground. "

http://mouser.com/Search/ProductDetail.asp...40-50N5-1R0D-RC

Those are the parts I was unsure of, if anyone has the time to check and see if they would work, or suggest better ones that would be really great.

Also has anyone tried the solder wire from Guitar Fetish? I'm going to be getting some other parts from the project from there and was thinking about getting that wire, but I was going to pick up a 25 watt iron from Mouser for cheap. Last question. Should I just pick up some insulated wire from radio shack or get my wire elsewhere?

Thanks again for all your help. I wouldn't even be this far without all the information on this forum.