My Wiring Mockup In Photoshop (novice In Wiring)

gazeadgbe

Hi

I am a novice with wiring so if i could ask please for someone who is experienced in wiring guitars to check my mockup wiring is ok (or not) on my drawing plans for 1xVolume 1xTone push pulls for series and parallel. thanks.

I Would appreciate someone having a look and pointing out anything that i may have done wrongly/incorrect as basically its my first wiring attempt into a guitar i am currently building and so i have mocked it up before actually wiring anything, i have made a cardboard base with the cavity area printed onto it, then installed the Pots etc into the cardboard, then took a photo, and added where i think the wires should go using photoshop without wiring anything up physically, so it also gives me a visual reference (being a novice) when i come to wire up the electrics in a few months.

I will wire it all up in that cardboard base then transfer it over to the guitar once its at that build stage.

Cheers for any help with suggestions with the wiring, (hope that pics not too big but hard to see otherwise)

Gaz

mock%20up%20wiring.jpg

I suggest you draw out a SCHEMATIC of your wiring first before attempting the pictorial view.

The pictures are close to impossible to assess without carefully tracing out each wire and drawing a schematic. Without knowing what your intended hookup is it is very difficult to say if it is correct.

Circuit design should always follow from Schematic design followed by physical design (the pictorial view) and then the actual hookup.

Keith

I suggest you draw out a SCHEMATIC of your wiring first before attempting the pictorial view.

The pictures are close to impossible to assess without carefully tracing out each wire and drawing a schematic. Without knowing what your intended hookup is it is very difficult to say if it is correct.