Emg Wiring Help

User01

ok, im planning to install my EMG 81 and EMG 89 pickups into my guitar.

im a beginner, so go easy on me

i only have 2 holes in my guitar

1 for the volume pot and 1 for the tone pot

i want to run the emg 81 and the emg 89 throught the emg 89 push/pull pot set.

is that possible?

ok, now the emg 89 push pull vol and tone pots are too close to each other to match the holes in the body. would i be able to cut some of the black wire and resitor wire from the emg 81 pot set and join it on to the emg 89 pot set so that its further apart and will be able to fit the holes?

i would be extremely greatful if you could help me with this.

thank you very much

user01

is that possible?

Yes - you can use them as a master volume/tone for both pickups.

would i be able to cut some of the black wire and resitor wire from the emg 81 pot set and join it on to the emg 89 pot set so that its further apart and will be able to fit the holes?
Again, no problem - simply splice in enough wire to give you the clearance you need. You can use the wire from the 81 or just use standard hookup wire.

is that possible?

Yes - you can use them as a master volume/tone for both pickups.

would i be able to cut some of the black wire and resitor wire from the emg 81 pot set and join it on to the emg 89 pot set so that its further apart and will be able to fit the holes?
Again, no problem - simply splice in enough wire to give you the clearance you need. You can use the wire from the 81 or just use standard hookup wire.

wicked gdgd, thats what i wanted to hear :D

ok, now i have one more question

with the quick connect cable...one end goes in to the pickup...where does the other end go? i know it some how connects to the pots, but i dont really understand the diagram which came with the pickup so i dont know where exactly to connect it to.

so i connect it to the volume pot or the tone pot? or does i connect it to the selector... ?

i have no idea :D