Eko Rebuild

HI there guys, i added a reply in another post that may be slightly similar to this one, which I apologise for. I just got a really bad condition EKO. I dont know what model it is cos other than a label inside thats in italian, and says EKO, there is no identification on it. The finish all over is cracked to hell, and will need totally stripped off. Contrary to what i said elsewhere, the top wood itself isnt actually cracked, just the finish (I looked at it with my glasses on B) ) The bridge is split badly though, a couple of the tuners are knackered to. the side wood (dunno what type it is, I'm no expert) is really nice, kinda of quilted, but a much smaller quilt than quilt maple for instance. I guess from other posts that I've read that you need to use a chemical paint remover for the body wood. but i take it that the neck can be stripped normally (sanded) the finish all over is very thick. Has anyone got any suggestions on how to go about finishing this guitar. I thought about using linseed oil to bring out the nice grain. would this affect the tone adversely? Also, does anyone know where can get a new bridge from? and how do i get the old one off (It seems to be rivetted, rather than screwed/bolted) Tye other thing I wanted to ask, cos i couldnt find it answered elsewhere, was how do i remove the old binding? as the binding is already coming off in places, and it is scratched to hell anyway. I presume these guitars arent really worth all that much, but i would like to make a good job of it all the same as my first acoustic project. (does anyone have an idea of how much they are worth just purely out of interest?) Might even just stick on a piezo bridge if i cant get an original replacement, and make it into an electro acoustic...... Sorry for the long post guys. :D:D This seems to have posted a few times. Er sorry guys, it said that it didnt work.............

Edited by demon