Work In Prgress - Uv777sc (sweet Cherry)

Hi guys, Been some time since you saw anything from me, Post wise or modification wise, What with moving and the split and getting back together with my wife, Nan having terminal cancer it's been a fricking long few 6 months, Anyhow ....

This is a 2 piece, Sweet Cherry (i'm sure someone will tell me what Group of wood it's from) and as you can see, basic Single humbucker, Single vol, It's needs a ton of stuff doing to it, But i put it together quick and cant stop playing it now !

I'm thinking of going for a Quilted or Flamed Top, Depending on depth of top it will have either PRS/J-Custom natural binding, Or Fake shell ala UV777BK binding, It's actually routed for a K7-Lo-Pro-U-Bar trem arm so has a big ole cavity :-)

Am currently doing a Sweet Cherry Truss rod cover ... And that is really as far as i have got since i started playing it too much to finish !!!

Click Here For a Pic

Comments always welcome

Hope your all doing ok guys

Rob

Yup i used a template, A UV777BK body, ontop of the blank and then drew around it with a pencil :-) All routing work was done free-hand, just using batons to keep lines straight, Corners and shapes were with a rotozip, The arm contour was sanded down to MY comfortability, Rear contour is quite literally rounded off a little, Much like a LesPaul really ... There is a long way to go yet, But i do have many plans in the pipeline, One of which will make nearly everyone GASP !!!

Thanks guys

Rob

Awesome! More people need to use Cherry for guitar wood! It does look more like Oak or Ash to me, though... My next guitar I plan to make out of Wild Cherry. BTW, the girl in your avatar doesn't look half bad either, LOL

Might I ask where you got those comics for your Jackson? Hustler?

Edited by Kyle Cavanaugh