Gotm Entry....

Damn, forgot to update my post, so here it all is...

ORMSBY 'Metal' Baritone

27.5" sscale, ebony fretboard with "cyclone" pattern inlays (metal flake).

Laminated maple, neck through, zero neck angle.

Reverse headstock and black binding around fretboard and headstock.

Ultra light Alder body wings.

EMG 81/85 combo, 3 way, recessed barrel style jack.

"Vortex" pattern candy apple lacquer.

Jumbo frets, graphtec nut.

Gotoh machineheads and bridge (recessed)

IMG_2550.jpg

God damn this "new" forum mode of simply adding the next post on to your previous one SUX. How do i turn it off?

I love the inlay - very unique! I've never seen anything like that. I'm curious about the metal flake (forgive me I'm new at this) but how durable is that going to be? I'm familiar with the use of more traditional inlay materials but...

Thanks!

P.S. I hate that append feature as well. Hoping for an answer myself.

Looks pretty smick Rhoads.

Off topic here, but oh well. Robert, you don't know Dan Irizarry from Australia by any chance?

Probably not, but meh. He has one of those funny Australian-American hybrid accents, so it was a possibility.

Nope. It's funny though. I grew up thinking it was a unique last name but ever since high school I started meeting Irizarry's or hearing of them. It happens more often that I would have ever thought. I've even heard there is a soap star named Irizarry. I haven't checked out the family tree but I do know two things - its a name of Basque origin and apparently I had a busy globe trotting ancestor. :D

Doh!

Now I can see what the guitar looks like, after voting already. Well, as always terrific finish and execution. I like the way the "marbling" (or whatever it's called) has that cyclone theme subtly in there with that bit of a spin in it.

So...what is that fretboard inlay...love the design idea...but tricky to see and looks as if it stuck or painted on?...what is it?