Would This Be Possible

Hi all and thanks for this amazing forum and site,

it's a treasure!

I'm a newbie in this guitarbuilding world, have done 1 stratocaster successfully so to speak,

except from fiddeling around doing some minor repair work.

I have access to a pretty good workshop with some good powertools as well as woodworking

tools, but I am in no means a luthier or a pro builder/repair man.

Having said that, trying to cover my behind from asking a possible stupid question B) *grin*

I've got this idea about a hybrid guitar type ..

This is what I would like to try:

I would like to build a super thinline telecaster/archtop body and put a humbucker or an acoustic pickup

on it, and skip the sound hole and just make the something like F holes found on a hollowbody tele.

And then I have a maple strat neck that I would like to incorporate into it "creating some kind of "neck adapter thingy" .. and all this to be able to create a Nylon semi acoustic guitar with pickup, and most important, a guitar that would be as "easy" and comfortably to play as a ordinary electric guitar.

Would that be possible ? or is it just the most stupid idea ever faced the light of day ? ..*lol*

I got inspired whan I saw a guitar at "http://www.pharaohguitars.com/Guitars.html"

the one called "Big Daddy: Named for the Big guy himself, Bill Parker. Hollow body, neck through design"

but I would use an ordinary classic nylon bridge.

Anyone have any thoughts about such a project ? .. or is it just a stupid idea that wouldn't work ?

I'm grateful if anyone would guide me, or give me any tip at all.

thanks in advance

you have a good one :D:D

regards from sweden

//KenHan

Sounds like a Godin Multiac Nylon, just with F-holes. Won't be 'semi acoustic' so much as 'semi hollow'; making nylon archtops is possible, but by all accounts pretty difficult to get a good acoustic sound out of. What you've got there, on paper, is a chambered electric with a piezo in the bridge.