Babicz Spider . . . Any Good?

I've been playing for around 18 months now and have been having lessons for the last 3. I'm currently using a guitar that cost me £40 from a charity shop (new) and apparently it's a very good guitar for £40 but it is still a £40 guitar. My teacher has recomended that I think about upgrading as I'm progressing well and, luckily, I've just been given a bonus at work.

In theory I'm looking for a pure acoustic guitar and was going to spend up to £300, figuring that I'm not close to being good enough to justify anything more. I tried around a dozen different guitars in 2 or 3 different shops and was settling down on either a Yamaha FG720S or the Yahama FG730S when I saw the Babicz Spider. I do really like all black guitars (I discovered when trying some out) but tried it a liked the sound a lot.

Being fairly new I was having difficulty hearing the differences between a lot of the different guitars but the Spider sounded fuller, less 'stringy', a more wholistic sound (does any of this make any sense?) . . . generally it sounded like it wanted you to play it and play it hard.

Having decided that I could maybe spend a bit more I started looking at some higher priced guitars and eventually settled on the Yamaha LL6. It sounds much nicer than either the FG720S or FG730S. I eventually found a shop that had both the Spider and the LL6 in and was amazed in the difference in sound.

The problem I've got is this. I don't need an Electric/Acoustic guitar. I don't need all the fancy stuff that the Spider can do (like and adjustable action height) but I really do like the guitar. Is it worth spending just under £500 for it? I'm most worried that I'm not really experienced enough to tell if the Spider sounds 'good' . . . I know I like it but is that enough??? Should I just go down the more traditional Yamaha LL6 route???

Does anyone have any experience with any of these guitars . . . I'm going mad here, HELP!!