Improvements.

Hello all,

Not been on here in a while but hello again. just bought another guitar.. which most of you would says is rubbish and a waste of money but i couldnt be happier with it to be fair.

this is it...

TANGLEWOODLESPAUL%20001.jpg

im just wondering. as its a replica it isnt exactly going to be like the real thing...

what kind of things should i be doing to improve it? im new to guitars and dont want to embark on building one just yet!

many thanks

Jono. :D

Is that an Agile I see?

You'll want to start with any buggy hardware, like if the tuners don't stay in tune, if the nut binds or open notes sound dead, if something in the bridge buzzes, if any frets buzz, etc.

Once it's up to your standards of playability, move on to the electronics. If you're new to guitars, you probably won't know what kind of pickups you like, but if anything crackles or the controls don't work correctly you'll want to replace the components and rewire it. Cheap import electronics are good for learning to solder.

After that, it's really up to you. You can try some new pickups, accessories, amps, pedals, whatever.

If you're new to guitars, you probably won't know what kind of pickups you like....

And shouldn't dive into that until there's a good amp around.

I was going to suggest that you have vinyl siding put on, but that might have only gone over well if I had been the first to respond.

Hard to tell from a photo, what it could really need.

Well, you're happy with it, right? So why change anything?

I suppose all of us have our stock mods--things we do to a guitar as soon as we get it.