1st Guitar Build Project

Hi guys :D

I joined a while ago and continued to lurk for a long time but now feel compelled to post as I plan to commence my first build very soon!

I've had plans to build a guitar for a very long time, and have assembled what should prove to be all the parts over several years from various sources. My original design was this;

14w4m1g.jpg

but have since stumbled upon this, which I deeply covet

dytzwl.jpg

So I'm taking the lead from the second picture, and a far simpler build it should be too. The design intricacies will be of their own, however. In terms of aesthetics it will be very similar to the gibson V. The neck profile I want to model on the Les Paul's as I've been playing one for about 10 years and find it very comfortable. The bridge is currently illustrated below by a kahler trem bridge I got for cheap ages ago, but will be a t-o-m. Not made a desicion regarding the pickguard yet. Biggest change of all, however, is that it will be a neck through.

Here are the complete specs, as the final design drawing is not yet complete

Specs:

Neck thru

Neck: 5pc Maple, Paduak, Wenge

Fret board: Pao Ferro

Body: mahogany

Scale length: 24.3/4"

22 frets

Nut width: 1.11/16"

Fret board radius: 12"

Neck dimensions;

Profile at 1st fret: 0.860"

Profile at 12th fret: 0.970"

Width of body at heel: 2 1/4"

Width of neck at heel: 2 1/8"

2 Barenuckle Pickups Warpig humbuckers

TOM bridge

Neck angle:

Headstock angle: 17° to neck

Neck angle: 2° to body

And now, pictures!

Everything in a big pile

IMG_9178.jpg

IMG_9181.jpg

IMG_9182.jpg

IMG_9191.jpg

These are the plans in progress, which I've linked rather than posted because to be of any use to anyone the picture has to be MASSIVE.

http://i758.photobucket.com/albums/xx230/p...10/IMG_9192.jpg