Ibby Overhaul

Thrash

Hi,

This is my first time posting on here and I'm completely new to anything and everything guitar tech related so I need a lot of help. I've got a mid 80's Ibanez PR1660 (the Rhoads shaped 1) with the pink cherry ice finish that I love to death, but it definately needs work. So, here's the questions I have:

1. The Pro Rock'r trem is kinda sorta pretty much useless. when I got it, it didn't come with the original whammy bar, it's a bit rusted in spots, has what looks like part of a floyd rose string lock replacing the high e string lock of the original trem, won't stay in tune very well, and it only does divebombs... so I really wanted to look into getting an original floyd rose put on it like my Dean guitar has so it would stay in tune perfectly and do pull ups, but someone else told me that the Pro Rock'r trem posts are spaced 82mm apart and floyds tend to be 74mm spacing. what would I use to fill the old post holes and how should i go about re-drilling the new 1's for the floyd? should i go for the original floyd rose or an Ibanez floyd like an edge pro or lo-pro styled trem? also, what sized trem block would I need for the thickness of the guitar? I'm not sure of what measurements I'd need to get or how to get them to figure that out or what measurements I'd need for routing the body to fit the trem period.

2. The finish is beat to hell. a deep cut or 2, a lot of nicks and scratches, and the wings are chipped like crazy... I really want this thing to look brand new and wanted to completely refinish it in basically the brightest pink I could find.

http://i258.photobucket.com/albums/hh255/jimiraz/pinkibanez-1.jpg