Need help buying new guitar...

Jivin

Hey :D

I'm an Australian resident, and i'm looking at purchasing a guitar from the site music123.com. I'm looking at getting the Jackson DXMG (http://www.music123.com/item/?itemno=71131&match=1) with a Jackson hardshell case for $690USD including international postage (thats about $890AUD).

Now i'm aware of the general opinion of ordering guitars of the internet, but i'm afraid the insanely expensive prices over here transcend and negative possibilities of getting a lemon guitar or not having local service. To get the same guitar with the same model hardshell jackson case in Australia the best price I've found is $1350AUD.... thats $450 more..... and even if i get hit with tax when it hits aussie customs its still only $950

Anway, the one thing im very worried about is that, well you see earlier on in the peice I was going to get a DX10D Dinky and put 2 new pickups on it, but it has a volume knob RIGHT up under the bridge pickup, which is just plain bad on a metal guitar as far as im concerned - however, the DXMG doesnt have this (cause its only got 1 tone pot i imagine), but the knob is still rather close considering im used to a gutiar with its control down fairly low. Does anyone else have this problem with their guitar? Any ideas? cause it seems like such a small issue and I really love this guitar.