Helpt Painting.

Hello Lads.

Ive searched and looked around the Topics in this forum but I felt i needed to Start My Own Thread. I Bacicly Wanna know What Paints to Use, Primers, Weather Condidtions, etc.. (Bacicly Everything).. :D

Here's What i have done so far:

1. Ive made a Explorer Style Guitar body from Beach Wood.

2. Sanded the Body With 80 Grit Sandpaper

3. Then Sanded at 180

5. Then 360

6. Then i finally Sanded the Body to 800.

It seems Pretty Smooth To Me But Im Very New To This.

Beach Wood Seems to Dint Quite Easily and there are serverl but not many Dints On the body, also very small dint's, you would not Notice these dints Unless you really Looks Close.

Am i on the Right Steping Stones to Painting the Guitar?

Im only 17years old and Have Very Little Experiance with painting.

Thanks Alot

Hope ye Can Help Me.

.....Keith

If you want to know basically everything, all of your options are in the tutorial sections. I say options because there are so many different routes you can take. But here is some advice for now. TAKE YOUR TIME. Read all the info you can find, in this forum and elsewhere on the internet, before deciding on what sort of finish you want to use and what kind of tools, materials, etc. are required. Also, if you want to avoid all those little dents that usually occur keep an old beach towel handy to lay your project on.

this is going to sound a lot harsher than i mean it to but if you're going to ask for help here you should slow down enough to consider the answers given to your questions. i know it's difficult to hold off when your excited about a project but sometimes waiting a bit results in a lot better finished product.