Flat Black Finishes

Alright hey everyone im a newbie on here but here my question:

Has anyone seen the goth thunderbird and guitars and stuff that epiphone and gibson made or the nikki sixx blackbird? well i just recently bought a blackbird bass and my body asked how he could get that finish on his Warlock not im not sure how to get it to that satin finish i know i have to buy flat black paint and the satin clear coat stuff but is there a special way to do this? if anyone can help me with this question i would be very thankful

:D

how many refinishes have you previously done, and does your body know you havent done any/many before?

you guys are kinda bein asses here iv done like 3 sorry im not a pro at it and i had a bloody question so **** this site

***? Try re-wording your question better. How are we supposed to know what "special way to do this means". You paint it like any normal guitar!

how many refinishes have you previously done, and does your body know you havent done any/many before?

you guys are kinda bein asses here iv done like 3 sorry im not a pro at it and i had a bloody question so **** this site

***? Try re-wording your question better. How are we supposed to know what "special way to do this means". You paint it like any normal guitar!

i was asking for tips jackass "is there a special way to make the way i want it or do i just throw the **** on"

i was asking for tips jackass "is there a special way to make the way i want it or do i just throw the **** on"

You're lucky you are even getting help with that attitude. It won't get you far man.

It's the same exact process!!! The -only- thing is you don't buff out the finish. You sand the last clear with 400 grit until it's dead flat and spray one more coat, hoping you don't have orange peel or runs.

www.reranch.com Read up boy!

Edited by AlGeeEater

actually you use flat finishing products...they have silica or a similar material in them to cut down the gloss...