How to clear this?

Jupiter

Hey guys!

A while back, i refinished a Schecter C-7 body of mine. I painted it with white Krylon paint, and Krylon Crystal Clear clear sealer, both aerosol. Well, basically, i got a little excited and rushed the crap out of the project. The clear recently got a bunch of cracks all over it, i assume where the clear shrunk. So, i decided that since it didn't look too hot and i'm going to have to refinish it anyway, i'd have some fun with it! I got some 00 steel wool and went over the clear to knock the gloss off of it, then went over it with 0000 steel wool to make it even smoother. It was then nice and satiny. I started drawing on a bunch of assorted designs and such using coloured pencils, markers, and sharpees. I've stuck to using various shades of blue, a lot of outlines in black, a little gray, and the occaisional bright red { a semi-tribute to Satch's Blue Donnie guitar... he's been a HUGE inspiration to me! }. Against the white backdrop, it's looking extremely great! The colored pencils are actually going on pretty well. They look really smooth, and up close they're kinda grainy, it's pretty neat. They seems resistant to rubbing off, but i think if i sweat on them, it would definately smudge them around.Same with the markers. So after i finish all of my doodling, i'm going to need to seal it somehow. I think a satin finish would add to the uniqueness of the guitar, but gloss always looks nice, too. Could i maybe just use Deft lacquer over this? Keep in mind that i didn't sand the previous clear ALL the way off, just knocked it down a bit. Or should i just stick with the Krylon Crystal Clear? I'm leaning towards a satin finish, the more i think about it...

Wish me luck, any input is greatly appreciated!!!

Thanks ,

Ben