Hi, I'm New With A Project In Mind

Hi guys, I'm new here.

I just discovered the website and I found it fantastic as I was searching on Google for informations about building my own guitar. As I went throught the pages I decided to really build my own. I hope having a great time here and I hope having fun building my rig. :D

So, my project is quite simple. I call it the TBV (Thunderblitz V). Its gonna be a V Alder neck-thru-body. Neck-thru is a little tougher than bolt-on, but is much more better in terms of quality. I'm gonna go with maple (dont know what type of maple yet) for the neck. For the V shape, I'm hesitating between the Jackson KV2 style or Jackson Y2KV style (its like the Epiphone's flying V style, its a rounder V than the KV2. The KV2 has sharp points). I will see what I find much cooler. For the head shape, I dont really know yet. It will depend on the body's shape. Ebony fretboard at 24 jumbo frets, for a length of 25,5''. I'm thinking about the Hitler sign (the Hitler's cross, I dont know how they call it) as inlays. Dont get wrong, I'm not a nazi, I just like the look of the cross. Or simply the classic shark pin. No mother of pearl, I'm gonna get my inlays in white. Black finish for the entire guitar with a white binding over the neck and head. I think about Grover tuners, but maybe old school LSR tuners could add a Dave Mustaine look on it. :D

As the hardware department goes, I dont know for the "motherboard" (this is how I call it lol), cause I dont really know about it. 2 volume buttons, 1 tone volume, 3-way toggle. As pickups, 2 humbucker. the JB/Jazz combo from Seymour Duncan, what Dave Mustaine used over the years. The tone of these pickups is just crazy dope. TonePros fixed bridge with strings-thru body or Tune-O-Matic.

So thats my project B)

V comparison:

Jackson Y2KV Dave Mustaine Signature Guitar:

http://www.harmony-central.com/Events/WNAM...son/Y2KVBKD.jpg

Jackson USA KV2 King V: