Want To Put A Hollow Body Strat Together, Could Use A Sanity Check

Ok (insert the emoticon of someone rolling up their sleeves and clapping their hands together)---gonna build me a git box!!

Maybe "build" is the wrong word. Since this is my first attempt, "assemble" may be a bit more like it.

Whatever anyone wants to call the process, I'm excited and looking forward to both the challenge of getting it done and the end result: my first new guitar, built exactly the way I want it!!

Been readin' up at various sites, lookin' at tutorials here and elsewhere, and marveling at the craftmanship and creativity that many of you possess. So now that my brain is fully swimming in a sea of details, here’s the “vision” so far:

Sound

I play in a neighborhood jam band and we play all sorts of music, from blues, to country, to progressive modern (not much into metal though) to classics from the 60’s and 70’s. This being said, I’d like it if I could get a guitar that could give me a bluesey sound, a country twang, and could even sound like an acoustic. I can use my POD to get crunchy stuff and power chords going if necessary.

Look

At first I was thinking of a painted or dyed finish, but in seeing some of the guitars many of you guys have made, I’m leaning toward natural finish, clear coated for protection with black or stainless hardware.

Here’s what I have come up with so far re parts etc., this list was mainly compiled from Warmoth's web site:

Body: Warmoth Hollow Strat, Bubinga over a Mahogany base, with one F hole and routed for a pickgaurd

Neck: Warmoth Pro construction, Arrow, Standard Thin, Mahogany

Frets: SS6105 stainless

Fretboard: Ebony

Nut: Earvana

Tuners: Gotoh Kluson

Tremolo:Gotoh Wilkinson

Pickups: EMG SA/SA/81

***Since I’m new to all of this and don’t pretend to know what I’m, talking about, please feel free to make any necessary suggestions or to flat out tell me if I’m doing something dumb or that won’t work very well****

Here’s a question: