Guitar Scale Posters

Bytrix

I've been thinking for a while about creating some sort of posters (mainly for my brother as he does not seem to be interested at all in learning theory), but I never had time to get into it.

I have alot of theory books, and a few posters. The posters I prefer because I can relax and play while looking at them (instead of trying to find a position hunched over a book). So over the past few days I've put together a little script (I'm a web developer) to create a few posters I can print out here at work (we have inhouse Digital Printing equipment for A3). My brother now has 4 on his wall, and I'm starting to think I should upgrade this script to add as many features as I can and possibly release it on it's on website for any other aspiring guitarists who want a few reference charts.

Here's a link to the script, use the 3 part form to create a poster (A3 size @ 300DPI with 150pixels bleed):

http://bytrix.org/music/resources/guitar-posters/

I do plan on adding alot more to it, so far I've only added the tunings and scales I use most often. Please feel free to leave feedback (or use the email link on the page) and suggestions. Or maybe you have ideas for improvements or other posters I could produce?

I look forward to reading any comments you may have. (and if there are any errors feel free to point them out and give me a slap)

I've been thinking for a while about creating some sort of posters (mainly for my brother as he does not seem to be interested at all in learning theory), but I never had time to get into it.