Drafting Plans For A Neckthru

Hi guys,

I'm an amatuer builder and I've only had experience building bolt on guitars. I'm hoping to tackle a neckthru for my next build and I was wondering if there was anything different from building a bolt on that i should take into consideration when building a neck thru guitar.. I know how to draft out my scale length, intonation line for the bridge and all of that stuff that came standard with bolt on, but im wondering if there was anything tricky that i may not know about when drafting plans and designing my future neck thru build. Any help is greatly appreciated! =)

Also, i just got the trial version of autocad 2009 and im running through some of the tutorials right now that are in the help menu, but i was wondering if anybody knew of any tutorials for autocad that were more relevant to guitar design..

thanks!

-Mike

• 2 weeks later...
Hi guys,

I'm an amatuer builder and I've only had experience building bolt on guitars. I'm hoping to tackle a neckthru for my next build and I was wondering if there was anything different from building a bolt on that i should take into consideration when building a neck thru guitar.. I know how to draft out my scale length, intonation line for the bridge and all of that stuff that came standard with bolt on, but im wondering if there was anything tricky that i may not know about when drafting plans and designing my future neck thru build. Any help is greatly appreciated! =)

Also, i just got the trial version of autocad 2009 and im running through some of the tutorials right now that are in the help menu, but i was wondering if anybody knew of any tutorials for autocad that were more relevant to guitar design..

thanks!

-Mike