Truss Rod A Little Off Center

after doing multiple test pieces in my jig, and having them all come out good, i went at my neck with the router... and something must have shifted because now the channel is a little off to the right. It is still straight and it is parallel to the center line, but it is maybe 1/16th to the right. What problems could this cause? should i build a new neck now, or is this not the end of the world? I wanna build a new neck just because i am unhappy with myself on this one, but at the same time.. Its my first build and if its not something that should have any real negative impact.. then i might be able to live with myself just because its not visable. Thanks!

Should be fine, just keep position in mind when carving the neck shape. Question though: is the neck blank not oversize enough for you to be able to move the centerline (ie, the truss rod slot becomes the new centerline)? Or is it a laminated neck blank?

well the problem is, as has been numerous times in the past.. is that i am following kinkaid's book, and therefore carved the neck before routing the truss rod... which i realize now was a bad idea because then it is a real pain to rout.. I was planning on doing a traditional truss rod so i would have routed it while on the body if i did it his way, and then it wouldnt have been an issue... but i decided to go with a truss rod that went in a flat channel and therefore i had to do my routing off the body. But the neck is all carved and everything and there is no truss rod sticking out of the back of it.. haha. Thanks