Need Help With New Build

Ok this is only my second guitar so I'm still new at this but here goes. For this guitar I'm thinkin really thin and really light (I hope). This presents some serious problems with strength that I was hopin you guys could help me with. I was planning on doing a neck-thru headless guitar but I've got some questions about the neck. I want to make it about as thin as an Ibanez wizard neck if that helps but I'm also going to scallop the fretboard. I have a piece of mahogany for the neck which I plan to laminate to get the thickness I want. What kind of neck strengthening would you guys suggest (I was thinking one truss rod and a carbon fiber bar on either side but I'm open to suggestions). I obiously don't want the neck to warp and with carbon fiber rods supporting it the bow shouldn't be a problem but I am concerned about it twisting. I also want to know how you everyone feels about steel frets since that was what I was planning on using. Finally I was planning on securing the strings to the end of the neck using an ibanez locking nut and just clamping them down, think this'll work?

This is the plan I have drawn up so far. It's in pencil so it's kinda hard to see.

PICT0001.jpg

Feel free to ask any questions and I'll try to answer them quickly, I'm sure I missed some things I'm supposed to be studying for the ACT.

Thanks, peace boys.

I think using carbon fiber in the neck should be fine. Just remember not to go so thin that you find the truss rod. I don't think a locking nut will be enough to hold the strings. I may be wrong but all of the headless guitars and basses I've seen have had a metal thing on the end of the neck to hold the ball end of the string.

And if you're going to go thin on the body, remember that you need room for the electronics.

Edited by foil1more

I forget the name...but there is an ultra thin guitar "balck..." something or other...