First guitar build, not sure what to do with the finish now.

I'm new to this (though I've been playing guitar for a long time), and I'm a bit stuck on what to do next.

I bought a $100 Bex strat (Okoume Ash body) kit on Amazon, we (a friend of mine and I) sanded the body down, stained it Dark Walnut, I then discovered splotches, so we sanded down the front/back faces, and I applied a Golden Pecan stain to the back face and a Natural stain to the front... I think it looks cool (even though it has an odd piece of wood cut that's a different density or color within the stains), but now I'm undecided on whether to just finish it, or try to blend the edges, or try to sand off the edges (between the faces and the sides) in sort of a "banding" pattern, then stain that red and try to blend it... I'm sort of new to woodworking too, so I probably sound like a fool anyway.

I'll try to attach pictures so you can get a better opinion on them:

... OK it apparently is only letting me attach images up to a maximum file size of 500 kB... they're already at like 20% phone cam dimensions. I wanna attach 4 pics but this has gotten super-complicated.

OK I resized them by 50 % again and they all fit yay

20220323_164656~2.jpg

20220403_150501.jpg

20220403_150548.jpg

20220403_151639.jpg

when I hear blotchy I automatically think minwax.  because dye isn't also a varnish... it doesn't do that. 

my personal feeling is that the darker edge doesn't look great, but the central part looks good.  If it were me... I know I'd be much happier in the long run sanding it all back down and trying to do what you did on the faces on the edge as well.  the face part looks pretty good to me.