Compound radius & deep set neck

Hey everyone :D I'm a bit new to this but have been researching building my first guitar for a pretty long time now (a couple of years) and have pretty much decided on the spec and done a few sketches (might post later on). I won't bore u all with a detailed list of exactly what shape jack socket i plan to use etc B) but i do have a few questions i hope u can all help me out with :D

1. I want to make a 24 fret 7 ply neck (maple and bubinga) with an ebony fret board and ideally i would like to make it compound radius...I can see all the advantages for this design and have a read a few of the previous posts on it but practically am i gonna make it well enough to actually get the rewards of a superior design? Or would i be better to stick with a standard radius? I have basic woodworking skills and am a pretty practical person, probably more valuable than this i have access to my uni engineering workshop and the help of some very skilled ppl in there (not guitar builders or players). Is there any way to radius a TOM bridge to the 19" or so that is needed for a 25 1/2" scale 10" - 16" compound radius fretboard. Is the ebony gonna be so hard i'm gonna piss all the guys in engineering off by breaking all the tools?

2. I really like the idea of a deep set neck i couldn't see much about that on here, has anyone else made one? Or is it just a crap concept and i've been taken in too much by Ed Roman.....(please don't turn this into an Ed bashing!)

This is my first project and I know it sounds quite ambitious but i'm willing to spend a lot of time to get it right and experiment on cheap woods first.

Thanks everyone! Reading the threads here has been a real help!