My Guitar, As Shameful As It Is.

to say its only just begun would be an understatement.

i dont mind the criticism as its my first attempt at a guitar body and i know myself where ive gone wrong. this is really just to show off what ive done so far and get some feedback (hopefully about the edges!) and some good advice on how i can make it better before i put it all together.

http://deadmike.150m.com/mikes_guitar_page.htm

this idea is something im going to work on again and again, once this one is finished i'll make a second with better wood and hopefully better tools getting it ever more closer to the axe ive been dreaming of for about 5 years now!

Edited by deadmike

• Replies 112
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

I don't think the arse is too big... but that's just my opinion.

I also don't think that there's anything wrong with the fact that the bevelled edges don't meet in the middle. If you hadn't said anything, then I would have thought that you planned it that way.

Always make it appear as if you meant to do that. People will think you know what you're doing... and they may even call you an artist... even when you just had to come up a creative way to cover up the spot where an altenator you were fixing fell over and dented the top of the coffee table you were building right beside the workbench.

D~s

Wow I realy like that design and Dugz Ink is right that arse is not to big I think it look's just right you do still have alot of work ahead of you but if you take your time and don't say it's good enough to often you should do fine any way are you going to paint It I think you should!! if so go black maybe flat black that thing would look awesome. :D I really do like that design I may have to do something like it. :D

EDIT:- you know this thing reminds me of the misfits devastater base iam not sure

why but it does.

!!METAL MATT!! B)

Edited by !!METAL MATT!!