Guitar, Mark 1

marek

My first one, finished... it's left handed with the strings the wrong way round. once i had finished it i ran it down to a shop in london to have it properly set up and stuff. it made a world of difference having an expert fine-tune my frankenstein.

learnt a lot doing this one, like, how to cut a trussrod channel too deep or sanding the skin off my hands. thanks everyone for the advice on this forum btw.

it sounds just like a strat when using the neck position, and then death metal in the bridge position.

http://www.wikid.co.uk/guitar/

DSCN3481.jpg

DSCN3483.jpg

DSCN3484.jpg

DSCN3487.jpg

Edited by marek

i started playing really young with a guitar i found in the attic, and no-one told me you're supposed to swap the strings round if you're a leftie. by the time i found out i thought it was too late. one advantage of the way i play is that i can play a right handed guitar with no probs (except for the fact that the knobs are always under my arm and they all get turned unless i'm careful or tape them down)

the guitar i had before this was a right handed strat with a duncan '59, with the knobs ripped out. so i didn't put any knobs on this one. the switching works so it's either one pickup or the other or off.

very well done, a nice guitar there :D

what do you play and what can you play lead wise with the strings like that! it looks unnatural!! props for tryin!!

nice guitar, really, im a big fan of oil finished, and thats just lovely, good job B)

Mike

i mostly play for a ska/reggae/metal band, so sometimes i'm shredding powerchords, and sometimes i'm playing the skank, or some sort of palm-muted melody on the lower strings. soloing, i end up using the full range of the guitar. this guitar has the fattest highest bass frets i could find so pulloffs are really easy. as soon as i started playing it i realised that soloing on it was much easier for me because of it.