Bridge Hieght With Relation To Neck Angle

Ok, I drew everything out and I'm wondering if this sounds right to anyone?

The bridge rises a total of .5" above the body (but can be raised), the heel of the neck has a total thickness of 1 3/8", 1/4" of which rises above the body at the end of the fingerboard. It's set a total of 5.5" into the body. At the other end of the neck (the nut side) the neck is 13/16" thick, 3/16" of which is the fingerboard's wood, and then the nut rises an additional 1/16" above the fingerboard. With this I've found that the angle of the neck pocket should be 1 degree... giving the strings a rise of 1/8" at the 12th fret (with the bridge in the lowest hieght, but like said before, it can be raised).

For those who wanna know, the bridge is a Hipshot Baby Grand.

Anybody see anything wrong with ANY of that information? (this is my first time angling a neck, my last guitar was a neck-thru with no angled neck, and the bridge was just recessed).

Thanks in advance,

Chris

Ok, I drew everything out and I'm wondering if this sounds right to anyone?

The bridge rises a total of .5" above the body (but can be raised), the heel of the neck has a total thickness of 1 3/8", 1/4" of which rises above the body at the end of the fingerboard. It's set a total of 5.5" into the body. At the other end of the neck (the nut side) the neck is 13/16" thick, 3/16" of which is the fingerboard's wood, and then the nut rises an additional 1/16" above the fingerboard. With this I've found that the angle of the neck pocket should be 1 degree... giving the strings a rise of 1/8" at the 12th fret (with the bridge in the lowest hieght, but like said before, it can be raised).

For those who wanna know, the bridge is a Hipshot Baby Grand.

Anybody see anything wrong with ANY of that information? (this is my first time angling a neck, my last guitar was a neck-thru with no angled neck, and the bridge was just recessed).

Thanks in advance,

Chris