What Books Would You Recommend?

Strange one...

But OK, on the topic of guitar building the most recommended books would probably be

"Make Your Own Electric Guitar" by Melvyn Hiscock

and

"Building Electric Guitars" by Martin Koch

Most people around here seem to prefer Hiscock´s book (he also is a member here). Myself I like Koch´s book a little bit better.

Not at all dude they are for newbies for shure. I am a newbie I never built a guitar yet but very soon.

i see. i'm looking for a more technical book. most of the sites i came across on the web are too refined, and i'm willing to learn the more technical aspects of guitar building

They're technical enough, and the rest, well, get it online, and from general books on woodworking and fine joinery. If you want technical in that sense (= how to use tools, etc.), get some books on fine cabinetmaking. If you want detailed tech guides on specific bits of guitar making (such as fretwork, finishing), stewmac has books per subject area.

Won't get more technical than that.

If you want a book that walks through all basic design considerations (what do you need to decide on, how, what are the options, how do they work together, planning, drawing, then building in one of three styles - bolt on, set or neck through - and then mixing and/or matching construction techniques from each one to suit your own design), get the Hiscock 'Make Your Own Electric Guitar'. Well-written, easy to read, brimming with information and useful reference tables, template outlines, etc.

Not at all dude they are for newbies for shure. I am a newbie I never built a guitar yet but very soon.

i see. i'm looking for a more technical book. most of the sites i came across on the web are too refined, and i'm willing to learn the more technical aspects of guitar building

What exactly do you mean?

CMA