Dust Mask / Glasses

I work as a ice hoceky referee and we are required to half shields. There are a few good products. The usual anti-fog for glasses at the sproting goods stores works. A drop of shampoo or liquid dish detergent rubbed around and then wiped off with a dry rag. A free one is a little spit rubbed around and then dryed off. Doesn't last as long, but compared to what we deal with, I am sure it will last plenty long on safety glasses.

I'll have to try that motorcycle defogging stuff, I'm sure my brother has some around. Last time I was at Rockler I bought one of those soft dust masks dust-bee-gone mask. I had a gift certificate and it was on sale I think. I just didn't want to buy anymore sets of regular dust masks, plus wanted something that didn't fog up my glasses and these don't for the most part, you must make sure its adjusted right, but overall I really like the mask. I over estimated the size, so I still need to have my moms adjust it by sewing up some areas, but all in all I dig the mask a lot. Beats normal dust masks comfort wise. Still for when I'm working with a respirator and masks the defogging ideas seems great, always just used spit when snorkling or diving.

Edited by jmrentis

I wear a respirator, not a dust mask. The type with screw on filters. They're not expensive, more effective than dust masks, you can switch the filters (for paint/finish). And I have no problems with fogging with them.

Same here. I'm extremely (maybe overly) cautious when it comes to safety in the shop.

I wear a respirator, not a dust mask. The type with screw on filters. They're not expensive, more effective than dust masks, you can switch the filters (for paint/finish). And I have no problems with fogging with them.