Sanding Sealer/grain Filling/blush Question

I'm at the stage of my build where I'm sealing over my dyed finish. I used 3 coats of cristalac clear grain filler sanding back to wood each time (Before dyeing)

I started shooting Deft laquer sanding sealer the other day and noticed my grain didnt fill nearly as well as I thought it did. I shot about 5 coats then let it sit for 24 hours then carefully sanded.

Sanding took out maybe 65% of the grain depressions and helped level the base. But there are still some grain valleys that aren't filling well. Or filling slowly anyways.

As I understand it the Deft Lacquer sanding sealer is just clear lacquer with more solids in it. Should I be worried about applying more coats to fill the grain? I thought I remembered reading somewhere that it was a bad idea. But if its the same as the lacquer clear why would that matter?

Also, I've noticed on several coats me developing some blushing (turning milky/smokey grey where thicker) where I was laying it on a little too thick. I thought I would have to go back and sand it off but 20 min later its gone each time. It appears its gassing off or something. Is this Its 75 degrees out and humidity is 32%.

How worried should I be about the blush?

How worried should I be about multiple coats of sanding sealer to fill the grain?

Thanks in advance.

The blush is occurring because you are getting heavy with your coats, and even with the low humidity, you are still trapping some vapor in the lacquer. Try to make your coats more even and a little lighter, and in 75/32% you should have no problems.

As for grain filling, it will take you more time and material to fill, but should be fine as you continue to sand back to see how much fill has occurred. If you are really pressed for material, you can take a toothpick and drop fill the big voids to limit material waste, but either way you will be fine, just spray light, even, and overlap at least 1/3 per pass and you are good to go.