Reece_lightning

Reece_Lightning

4 hours ago, Reece_Lightning said:

Hello everyone!

I'm wanting to start a new build and really keen to build a Fender Jaguarillo!

Could anyone be so kind to help me here with replica design plans please? I would try make it myself but bit of a novice here!

Any advice would be much appreciated! 

Cheers in advance! 

not sure one exists.  Honestly I've never heard of a jaguarillo but did a quick search out of curiosity... didn't see any plans.  If you do a google search for the jaguar you'll def find some things... and it looks like the sm body?  I guess it's just a jaguar with dif pickups?  all the info I could fine is that it is a jaguar w 24" scale length neck and a 'simpler' pickup config.  hss with a 5 way I would guess and maybe splitting the humbucker in pos 2?  I suspect you could piece it together pretty easily... the one catch being finding a correct pickguard or building that too.

On 11/26/2019 at 3:19 AM, mistermikev said:

not sure one exists.  Honestly I've never heard of a jaguarillo but did a quick search out of curiosity... didn't see any plans.  If you do a google search for the jaguar you'll def find some things... and it looks like the sm body?  I guess it's just a jaguar with dif pickups?  all the info I could fine is that it is a jaguar w 24" scale length neck and a 'simpler' pickup config.  hss with a 5 way I would guess and maybe splitting the humbucker in pos 2?  I suspect you could piece it together pretty easily... the one catch being finding a correct pickguard or building that too.

On 11/25/2019 at 10:36 PM, Reece_Lightning said:

Hi!

Thanks so much for taking the time to help out!

I was also looking, the one thing that crossed my mind is whether the scale length was any different due to having room for 3 pickups...probably just me!