Sentinel V Progress Thread

• Replies 115
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

That V looks sweet. I was never a big fan of V's in general until I got an old beater for my 30th birthday. I will post pics of it when I get it back home. I am a teacher and it is my "school guitar". I left it there when school broke up.

Again, sweet design. A nice nod to Dime. Well done.

Luke

:D

No! Man, how can you wait that long? I know patience is important but that is too long.

Let me know when you start this, I want to see how it turns out. I would love to build that thing myself. I think once I am finished the 2 strats I am working on then another V will be the order of the day.

Luke

:D

well considering how long ago i started the design process, a few more months is alright..

i was originally supposed to have the plans to doug in september, so the delay is my own fault :D its fine though, NAMM is coming up and this gives me a little breathing room to jump on a guitar if i see one i just "have to" have :-p

as long as this turns out as i imagined it, then its worth the wait. i'll keep ya'll updated but it doesnt look like there will be too many updates in the next bit

oh yeah, and the bobbins on the pickup will be black/white with chrome casing too, fyi

and the paint scheme, though i thought it was original when i came up with it, ends up nikki sixx did the exact same thing to one of his t-birds back for the Home Sweet Home live music video. had a matching back too which is what i'm doing too...goddamnit....what are the odds? lol

i wish i could find a copy of that video, i wanna see it again. i just hapepned to watch it at like 2am when they were playing old 80s videos

edit: founds pics!

sixxbass13zq.jpg

sixxbass22qb.jpg

Edited by mailman

i was thinking about it, and should i get a "cracked mirror" job done to this, or does my black/white paintjob look like a cooler idea?