Getting overwhelmed on what I need to build a neck

PRSpoggers

I just found out you need yet ANOTHER jig for cutting fret slots. I don't even have a bandsaw yet! I ran a planer over my wood to plane it but it seems un even in a place or two. I don't have a big old electric planer. I think my neighbor might have one. I am getting very overwhelmed when it comes to what is essential to crafting a guitar neck. Could someone please guide me on what tools I would need?

I already have: 

• Hand planer (windsor number 33)
  • Going to get a shinto saw rasp
  • router
  • neck template
  • neck curve shaping  template
  • truss rod
  • fretboard (honduran rosewood)
  • neck (white limba)
  • Drills beyond belief
  • Hand chisel (for shaving off material in certain places)

I just need to get a bandsaw and a shinto saw rasp. I am just really worried about all this not being equal or something like that and then end up wasting all this material. This is my first time and I don't know where to go for guidance. 

Here's my suggestions:

• Pre-slotted, pre-radiused fretboard (plus additional requirements if you're also going to be fretting it yourself - read below)
  • Your neck blank
  • Router with cutting bits sized appropriately to match your truss rod (typically 1/4" diameter for the rod section, and 3/8" diameter or so for the truss rod access point to insert the allen wrench, but measure your trussrod to see what you need), plus a template-following router bit if you're going to shape the neck edges to match your template (1/2" diameter with ball bearing is typical)
  • Some way of creating the truss rod channel in a straight line. This can be a simple as a spare bit of straight scrap wood for the router to run up against or a fence attachment for the router
  • Some method of rough-cutting the outline of the neck shape prior to trimming with the neck outline template (bandsaw, jigsaw, handsaw etc)
  • Your neck shape template
  • Truss rod