Flat vs Radius bottom nut

I am new to building and before tackling an entire build, I am working on a neck for my 70's Musicmaster. I have the template ready to be cut and have done some 3d prints to test dimensions and everything looks good. However, one thing I stumbled upon is radius'd vs flat bottom nuts. What do you use and why? It seems a flat bottom would be much easier for me to cut the slot for in my shop, even if its not period correct (Thats fine by me.) are there any big advantages to the curved bottom nuts? Stopping from movement? It seems with a tight cut slot, glue, and string pressure, the nut would be hard pressed to move. 

As a background, I've been participating a wintery "guitar building course" for almost a decade, led by Master Luthier Veijo Rautia. He has cut us several fretboards in his private workshop and the nut slots have always been flat bottomed. Needless to say that the first guitar to build is most often a Strat or Tele.

The only advantage I can figure out for a radiused bottom is to leave more material above the truss rod nut - but that is negated by the hole needed for the notch in the nut!

As you suspect, a tight cut slot and string pressure are enough - many nuts actually sit at the end of the fretboard on the headstock! A tiny dab of glue is needed only to hold the nut in place when the strings are removed for maintenance.