Randy Rhoads Rr3 Replica

Well, i started this about 2 months ago, and i got the body all shaped and ready to be routed. only took me about two weeks to make it, but i had to make the money to buy the templates from StewMac. just got em yesterday, gonna start routing the cavities soon. the only problem is, i dont have the neck yet (haven't got warmoth's shipment yet.), so i cant measure accurately where to put the trem and p-ups cavities. any ideas?

i'm also debating whether to front rout or back rout it. i would like it to look semi-professional, but it IS my first project.

By the way, here're my specs so far for wood and hardware:

2 piece ash body

maple neck

ebony fretboard (21 frets)

6150 fretwire

Seymour Duncan Livewire humbuckers (active on bridge)

Floyd-Schaller trem

floyd locking nut

d'addario strings (heavy low light top)

chrome hardware

white pickguard

black body

Zach wylde-style chain strap

any q's or comments, feel free to drop me a line: lsvlsccr00@yahoo.com

EDIT: I'm also planning on getting a site w/ pix up as soon as i can aquire a digi camera.

Edited by RRVCustom

What radius is the fretboard going to be? Sounds like a fun project!

Oh yeah - have you considered using the stewmac trem posts/bushings? They are made of hardened steel and seem to hold up very well. They aren't the same diameter as the standard bushings so keep that in mind if you are going to use them. I've been using them on every guitar ever since I had one of the standard posts give me problems. I gouged a set when setting up my first guitar. I raised/lowered the bridge with full string tension and the guitar never returned to zero very well. It's easy enough to replace them but that's what lead me into checking out the stewmac posts. I don't recommend doing what I did (with full tension) with the stewmac posts either by the way :D.

I have just one thing to say

"wait for the shipment"