2 New Strats Finished

Hi everyone! I'm very proud of the 2 new strats I recently finished. I'm very new to building/putting together my own guitars so bare that in mind when you see the photos.

The strat copy is an all maple Warmoth. Maple body, neck and fretboard. 5 pound body and a standard thin neck w/ the compound radius 10"-16" and 1-3/4 nut width and 6100 frets. Fender tuners, original Floyd, Yngwie bridge DiMarzio and 2 HS-3's in middle and neck.

The other is my version of the George Lynch ESP Kamikaze. Poplar body about 3 lbs and a USA Custom Guitar neck. 10"-16" radius, 1-3/4 nut, 6000 frets, Jackson profile (about .810 at the 12th fret). Mini Schaller tuners, Screamin' Demon Seymore Duncan and original floyd.

Hope you like them! Had fun making them and now playing them. Did everything myself, stain, paint, clear, set up, electronics.

Thanks for looking.

strat3small.JPGkamikaze1small.JPG

http://www.wolfegoaltending.com/guitars/stratocaster.html

http://www.wolfegoaltending.com/guitars/kamikaze.html

Very nice looking, the gold hardware/pickups on the strat are quite unique. I like the finish on both, especially the Kamikaze, as it is a bit different than other "Urban Camo" paints, and has a W on it (perhaps your initial?). Did you build these from kits or buy the body and neck? Nonetheless, they both look wonderful.

30762974_l.gifMAN THAT KAMIKAZE IS FLAT OUT WICKED 30762974_l.gif

!!METAL MATT!! :D

Thanks for the comments. I appreciate it. I really like the way they came out and am quite suprised that I was able to accomplish it by just reading articles and the boards and such.

The "W" is my last initial and it was put there by accident. I wanted something to fill the void of the Kamikaze photo on the Lynch model. I also didn't want to put the Kanji letting either so the compromise was the pseudo kanji W suggested by my buddy's girlfriend. I think that came out the best, and had the least preparation.