I Am Finally Finished And Now Have A Picture Of My Bass.

Well I got a hold of a camera and decided to move this topic to a place where I am supposed to show pics. So here it is. I want to take some more pictures with more natural light but it is 1:20 in the morning so I will have to do with what I have. This is my first build so I would like all the feedback I can get, good and especially some bad, because I know it is there :D . Hopefully that way I will learn, or at least deal with it.

P1011878.jpg

I like it! Very nice build. As for bad things I don't see any, nothing bad, maybe improvements, but nothing really that I can say. One thing that I want to ask about, is the top a veneer? The lighting as you said is really low, so I am uncertain, but from the reflection of the finish on the edges of the guitar it looks like a veneer top of curly maple, so I was wondering. It could just be random reflection or uneven finish on the edge, but it looks like a veneer possibly.

If it was a veneer I would say definately go for a thicker top on the next one and maybe a thicker finish. What is the finish? Anyhow, some better pics will reveal more, but honestly I like the bass a lot, very nice colors and themes. I always get a kick out of those shell top knobs, I'm probably going that route on the project I'm working on. Though on some guitars they look overboard, like my little ibanez looks way better with just chrome knobs I think. Well cool stuff and thanks for sharing. Good luck with you next. J