Ibanez Rg 170 Upgrades

Hey.

Recently got an Ibanez RG 170 in a trade.

I'm planning on re-finishing it, and replacing the hardware and electronics.

I'm a noob, only done a couple of small jobs so far.

What kind of bridge will I need? I'm not sure of string spacing, or how to measure it.

PUP and electronics suggestions? I'm not a "metal head" by any means, mostly 90's music, but I like high output, and nice clean sound.

AND there's tuners. Ideas?

Thanks a bunch.

Pics are king.

What kind of bridge did it have?

pups n tuners depend on your budget. There's fancy locking tuners that will trim the excess string off for you and then there's places like guitarfetish and guitarheads.net that have great product for little $$. The guitarheads "gold rush" pups are very warm with nice clean tone.

What's your budget, low dough or all out?

Pics are king.

What kind of bridge did it have?

pups n tuners depend on your budget. There's fancy locking tuners that will trim the excess string off for you and then there's places like guitarfetish and guitarheads.net that have great product for little $. The guitarheads "gold rush" pups are very warm with nice clean tone.

What's your budget, low dough or all out?

Unfortunately for now, low dough...haha, as always.

The bridge is kinda like a Strat-like trem. I'm just not sure of string spacing, things like that.

The PUPs were the H-S-H config. They sound "ok", but not to my liking.

Like I said, I like high output, but I like nice clean tones as well...I LOVE the Strat sound, but HATE the hum.

I actually just came in from my garage, did some sanding.

http://s1125.photobucket.com/albums/l596/ashleypower/Ibanez/

There's the partially sanded body, and crappy bridge and tuner.

K. Looks like a good start. :D

Visit

http://www.guitarheads.net/

and put together a package of tuners/pups and while there, look through the 'electronics' section. Lots of cool mods to be had for cheap. The cavity in that RG has plenty of room too.