A Really Good Place For Wood

I just had such a good experience with this place I wanted to reccommend them, they are www.internetlumber.com. I know some people are saving money buying wood on ebay but most of ebay's prices seem high compared to the prices here... plus the service was excellent. I bought two pieces of 1 1/2" bookmatched flame maple... a long piece of tiger flamed maple for the neck and two bookmatched pieces of very figured 3/8" mahogany for $80 shipped. The guy was on the phone with me for 45 minutes getting my order right and telling me about good deals and nice woods for guitars they had around. They dimensioned the pieces for me and surfaced 2 sides and really went out of their way. I'm not totally sure but the prices seems good to me, I'm a beginner though. I am seeing wood for tops on ebay for $70 and $80 that are no nicer. They told me they have some beautiful wide bubinga in and sent me a jpeg.

uglogirl

that sounds like an excellent deal..have you received the wood yet? let us know when you do and what you think of it.

If the Maple is VG Flamed and musical grade and is a 1-1/2" book matched set(meaning it was resawn from a 3.125"+ block). With no other wood in the equation that would be an amazing price. Value on the wood + machining + shipping, seems to really be extreamly low. I will have to get in touch with them. I would really be curious to see how the wood looks when you recieve it.

Peace,Rich

If the Maple is VG Flamed and musical grade and is a 1-1/2" book matched set(meaning it was resawn from a 3.125"+ block). With no other wood in the equation that would be an amazing price. Value on the wood + machining + shipping, seems to really be extreamly low. I will have to get in touch with them. I would really be curious to see how the wood looks when you recieve it.

Peace,Rich