Wishbass

I just found out about Wishbass basses, and I'm wondering if anyone has any experience with them. Personally, I don't like the designs and the lack of a truss rod scares the batcrap out of me. And starting at $300? :D

I'm not thinking about buying one, but I'd like to know if anyone else has. I have my reasons. :D

What also scares me is the lack of Quality. It MAY be just the pictures but it looks like he is due for a lesson in Sandpaper 101, and if you look at the bass on the home page, it looks like the strings are off center (on a 5 string bass the middle string should hit the neck thru woods dead center(?))

BUT again, I'm looking at the pictures and can't tell for sure, I have no experience with their product.

+1

Crappy finish (Walnut peanut), dull looking control plate (the standard), no individual string intonation or string height adjustment (all of them), non-even outer lines (X-treme Scroll model), cheap Armstrong pickups, No top string through ferules, offset strings/neck laminates (walnut peanut, Hyper 7 and hyper 5) and lack of trussrod as Doeringer pointed out, and the list goes on.

I don’t think this is a pro, or even semi pro builder. This is one happy amateur (which if perfectly OK) that has built exactly 12 basses (not models, basses, every one unique) and would like to build for his/her first customer. He/she will definitely have to learn how to sand and buff a finish before I would consider placing an order there

I think that this builder WISH hat he had some customers :D

No top string through ferules,

No bottom ferrules on most models, either.

I don’t think this is a pro, or even semi pro builder. This is one happy amateur (which if perfectly OK) that has built exactly 12 basses (not models, basses, every one unique) and would like to build for his/her first customer. He/she will definitely have to learn how to sand and buff a finish before I would consider placing an order there