New Guy Needs Basics

wohzah

Ok a few really basic questions.

-First, when wiring your guitar are the wires from the pickups interchangable, ie do all the wires from the pickups do the samething?

-Can all pickups be mixed and matched?

-Can multiple pots have different resistances?

-Also anyone one could just basically explain what goes where for a complete beginner (if at all possible without sending me to a schematic) how to wire my guitar (very basically).

I have basic electrical knowledge, amperage, resistance, voltage, wattage etc.

Ok a few really basic questions.

-First, when wiring your guitar are the wires from the pickups interchangable, ie do all the wires from the pickups do the samething?

-Can all pickups be mixed and matched?

-Can multiple pots have different resistances?

-Also anyone one could just basically explain what goes where for a complete beginner (if at all possible without sending me to a schematic) how to wire my guitar (very basically).

I have basic electrical knowledge, amperage, resistance, voltage, wattage etc.

-First, when wiring your guitar are the wires from the pickups interchangable, ie do all the wires from the pickups do the samething? NO!

-Can all pickups be mixed and matched? Yes sorta!! depends on your taste!

-Can multiple pots have different resistances? Most definitely!!!!!

-Also anyone one could just basically explain what goes where for a complete beginner (if at all possible without sending me to a schematic) how to wire my guitar (very basically). NO!

Thanks alot (seriously no sarcasm intended). I think after about 2 days of complete confusion I am sortof getting the jist of how things work.

-Another question, when I see something is grounded in a basic diagram and it is not grounded into the bridge, what is it grounded into

-What is the purpose of the bridge ground?

Edited by wohzah