Fretting About Frets!

Ok im new to this and want to go about things on my own because i want to.

Here's my question. It think i have the (brand new Fender strat american) neck truss rod set up ok, the frets are nice and even and the same heights and looking oh so purty and new, the nut slots are perfect but i still cant get the action as low as i want without buzz towards the frets closer to the body. The strings buzz even at the spec height fender gives. I usually play with 9's but have also tried 10's and same issue

First anymore suggestions would be great.

Second would it be wise or even cure the problem to lower the frets in succession increments as they get closer to the body to eliminate the buzz and get the action as low as i would like. Even looking at it against other guitars the action looks to be a bit high. I play with a light to moderate hand not very heavy.

Thanks

joe

Hmmm, less truss rod tension will give you higher action in the middle of the neck. I would try the opposite, to be honest. Add a little quarter turn tighter, then raise the bridge saddle height so the strings clear the high frets (when i say high I mean up about fret 15 to 21/22) and stop buzzing. You should be able to balance out the action evenly along the whole neck by getting the bridge height and the truss rod tension just right if you are sure all the frets are perfectly levelled.

Second would it be wise or even cure the problem to lower the frets in succession increments as they get closer to the body to eliminate the buzz and get the action as low as i would like.

you need a little relief.

that´s all. a perfectly straight neck, will buzz. with a little refief things should work out just fine.

Truss rod adjustment is not going to stop buzzing on any frets closer to the body, so, if your frets are all level, then your neck angle may be the problem

seems like you don`t know what you`re talking about.