Soundhole And Neck-Through Design Questions

I have been designing a guitar for the past 12 months and I now have questions about Construction Design and Soundholes.

The goal is to make a guitar that is more ergonomic for me to play. It will be thick, very heavily contoured, and lighter by use of massive rear chambering. It will be more left-shifted by having a longer rear bout. It will be neck-through with ~4 cm thick top woods.

I thought to make a rear chamber with a carbon fiber backplate to cover it all.

Total solid thickness, excluding chambered-out areas, of top and back woods would be ~2.5cm (1"). 

Distance from face of guitar to back of horn: 7.5cm

This will leave a massive chambering less than 5 cm deep (due to curvature).

The neck thru will be 4 cm thick (not the full 7.5mm thickness (too heavy).

The neck thru will be sandwiched between the top wood and back wood.

The top wood will cover the neck thru.

the back wood will cover the neck thru.

The back wood will be notched to fit the neck through.

There will be one large carbon fiber back plate to cover the rear chamber.

Will this work? What's good about it? What's bad about it? What should I watch out for?

How will sound ports on the face of the body, through the top woods, affect the tone? Where should I consider placing them? 

Thank you.

Video describing it:

Side view sketch:

1240481732_Photoon2021-07-25at5.54PM2.thumb.jpg.22ac73d4dbf1c3106fe0a56ab953b29d.jpg

It certainly ca be done but there's several things you should make clear for yourself. Let's start with the ergonomics:

• 7,5 cm is less than the thickness of an acoustic guitar, hollowbody guitars might be in the ballpark and semi-hollows a bit thinner. So nothing revolutionary there.