EBAY

fizzy_elephant

Is Ebay worth it? problems and risks.  

37 members have voted

You do not have permission to vote in this poll, or see the poll results. Please sign in or register to vote in this poll.

i LOVE ebay. I have had some guys try and rip me off.... but i got my money back both times. After about 4 years of buying off ebay ive learned to spot scams easily. Which i usually do see quite a few. Ive bought some really expensive stuff off ebay too like a Peavey 5150 guitar head and a cab. Extremely happy with both purchases.

Well, my story should be well known. I won't go into all that.

Yeah, I've had a lot of bad experiences with eBay, both as a buyer and a seller, not to mention victim. It's not the same place that is used to be years ago where people were generally kind and willing to work with you. It was like a big yard sale then, and really easy going. Now, the atmosphere is much more business like and people are expected to operate like that.

My experience may not be typical. I never expected to have to read books on how to use "the system" to protect myself. There's an art to holding feedback and even using it as leverage to get what you want out of people.

I'm on a brief hiatus from eBay at the moment. I'll get back into eventually. In the mean time, I'm sticking to the buyers that I've used before with good results and little else.