what's wrong with korean guitars??

Elton

Acoustics are their own beast wood is what its all about there. I love my tacoma road king. I never knew the difference until i started playing a friends breedlove...

Ignorance is bliss you may want to take the blue pill and save cash

My theory on electric guitars is play them unplugged. The pickups only amplify whats already there. Then start plugging in. On top of playing them id look at fret finishing, parts fit, finish etc... Again ignorance can be bliss once you play a perfectly setup guitar everything else isnt so great.

As i've said before ive picked up cheep guitars from a great store(Elderly) that they set up and checked that are just as well set up as my custom shop strat...

i have a korean ibanez SZ, the black one like marty friedman has. i think its fine, i changed pickups, but that's it. i think it's the guitar, and how it touches you, not the area in which it was made.

hey

i don't mind korean made guitars. well at least they build them better than japanese Jacksons. i think LTDs and Epiphones are above satisfactory. they don't compare to the real thing, but they are great for affordability. if you change the stock pick ups and shield the electronics, it should be sweet axe. ---> buy as many axes as you can when you go to Korea :D .

you can tell where production made Ibanez guitars are made by what pick ups are in them. guitars with infinity pick ups are korean made, but if they are V pick ups, it is made in japan. some korean made Ibanez guitars even have power sound pick ups.

Page.

Hi guys

I own 3 ltd´s, 2 ibanez RG´s, a fender strat, a harley benton 7 string($130 new) and a harley benton les paul and they are all made in korea.they sound good but the setups are not good and you can see that they need new hardware because of wear now and again.I would rather buy a good custom or usa built guitar but as long as the cash is not there better a cheap guitar than none at all