New Here, Introducing Myself, My 1st Post

Hi everyone, I'm Josh Childers from East TN USA. I build custom handmade hardwood guitar amplifier stands. I have a wood shop (Atlas Stands) and I spend most of my time working there with Walnut, Ash, Cherry and sometimes Maple. Lately I have been hunting hand planes to round out my collection. I still need a block plane and a jack plane, but I'm not so bad off for them that I cannot wait for a decent find. I have to say I don't know why it took me so long to get around to hand planing my work. It's so much quieter and peaceful, aand I'm finding it yields a far better finish. I'm excited about hand planing if you cannot tell:)

I have a college degree in the recording industry from MTSU, I graduated in 2004, and I'm pretty knowledgeable about the physics of sound and the electronics involved in guitar amplification. I have not built my own guitar yet, but maybe one day. I have a slab of walnut waiting for me in the corner of my wood shop, gonna make a tele out of it as soon as time permits. I really must concentrate on the stands before I can build the tele.

I play several guitars, my favorite is my Sheri 2, 1998 MIK with a bigsby trem.

1990 tele thinline semi hollow reissue. Blonde Ash

1988 SG Epi candy apple Red

Alvarez Acoustic

Takamine acoustic/elec

Dean Sweetwood SWDR

I ride motorcycles a lot and do the family thing on the weekends. I live in motorcycle heaven, mountainous roads and curves galore. If ever there was a great place to ride motorcycles it's the Great Smoky Mountains!

Anyway, I just wanted to introduce myself, I hope there is room in the forum for me to share a few amp stand builds.