progress pics of my explorer

jimmyb

F1000020.jpg

F1000022.jpg

F1000023.jpg

ok its my first attempt at building or even modding because im only 15!! im a bit embarresed cause you guys are like experts!!

anyway, so yeah ive cut out the body and sanded. ill be doing a shitload more sanding though. ill be routing and starting the neck later as more money comes!!

oh and another thing...dont take notice of the neck pocket region...i havnt even touched it so its not like done or anything!!

ok any help and comments are appreciated!

laterz

jimmyb

• Replies 75
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

that's wicked jimmy. the wood you are using looks really nice too and it should have a really interesting sound. keep up the good work brother.

Looks Great!!! Just take your time doing the rest of it and it will turn out great. If you get tired while working on it, STOP!!!!! I see this alot with younger builders, the tendency is to get sloppy as the project gets closer to completion. if you find yourself thinking "that's good enough" stop what you're doing and take a break

Looks Great!!! Just take your time doing the rest of it and it will turn out great. If you get tired while working on it, STOP!!!!! I see this alot with younger builders, the tendency is to get sloppy as the project gets closer to completion. if you find yourself thinking "that's good enough" stop what you're doing and take a break

thats a great point.

that is exactly why my previous project took 8 months to complete..... but it was pretty brutal and extreme modding stuff, but yeh its vital to take your time

:D

Roman

nice looking! how you going to finish it? and what wood is that!

hey thanks for the comments every1...makes me feel good ay! :D

anyway snork, im gonna finish it in olympic white like James Hetfields explorers..all black hardware..