crazy lines 7-string

It's kind of a rainy boring day here, i was able to dig up the pics from over a month ago of the krazy lines guitar being test fit for everything.

The neck pickup looks a little to wide for the string pitch on this guitar, so i might have to use another one i have around. The only other thing about this guitar i started a year ago is the neck joint i came up with, hopefully it'll hold, but i'm going for a bolt in set neck kinda joint now-a-days..

Pondering the idea of going with black hardware on the purple heart 7 string guitar, but i duno...

phfront.jpgphbackt.jpgrgjacksonneck01.jpg

rgjacksonneck02.jpg

The neck is for a member on this forum that asked me to make a neck for him, even though i'm no pro at necks i said sure, so i'm making it for him for the cost of the materials, and if he's not satisfied with the quality he can always return it for full money back.

I used some double stick tape to test fit the neck into a similar style body he'll be using and it fits like a glove :D

Edited by krazyderek

Very original - nice job.

I'm surprised you don't post pics of your projects more often.

Is the neck with the ebony fretboard going to have a locking nut installed? If so, it looks like the fretboard doesn't have the usual thin shelf that the nut sits on - what's the reason for doing it that way? Sorry if it's not a floyd nut neck.

I like the dot locations on that neck - I'm currently doing the same on a maple fretboard. :D

Is the neck with the ebony fretboard going to have a locking nut installed? If so, it looks like the fretboard doesn't have the usual thin shelf that the nut sits on - what's the reason for doing it that way? Sorry if it's not a floyd nut neck.